Anderson weight distribution hitch - Escape Trailer Owners Community
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Escape Trailer Owners Community > Escape Tech > Towing and Hitching
Click Here to Login
Register Files FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 02-18-2013, 01:39 PM   #1

Trailer: 21 ft November 17th
Anderson weight distribution hitch

Just wondering if anyone on the forum has any experience with the "Andersen sway less wdh " I have had the wdh with the bars and find that altough they work they can be a bit of a pain to use and store. This hitch looks interesting http://www.andersenhitches.com/Produ...-brackets.aspx
dave macrae is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2013, 05:04 PM   #2

Trailer: 2013 Escape 17B!
Hi Dave,
Unfortunately, but soon to be rectified when I pick up my 17B at the end of May, I have no experience with any type of.WDH. This Anderson "Sway Less" looks very interesting especially for a mature solo traveler with a few back issues. Wondering if this one would be easier for me to lift and work with. Have you heard from anyone who has used one yet? How do you think it compares in function, quality and weight to the standard Equalizer WDH Escape uses?

Thanks for any information and opinions you might have!

2002 Toyota Highlander
2013 Escape 17B!
Carol R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2013, 05:10 PM   #3

No I haven't had any feed back from other owners so the only info I have so far is from the Anderson propaganda , I am always a bit suspicious of someone who claims to re-invent the wheel but this product does appear to be onto something . There is nice little video on their site . I like the idea of physics of how it works and certainly would be much easier for hooking up than a traditional WDH with bars . I guess I was hoping one of our fellow members here would have some more insight
Old 03-10-2013, 05:34 PM   #4