Towing a 21' Escape - Escape Trailer Owners Community
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Escape Trailer Owners Community > Escape Tech > Towing and Hitching
Click Here to Login
Register Files FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 01-04-2020, 07:01 PM   #1

Trailer: 2020- 21Escape
Towing a 21' Escape

Hi Escape folks, I am new to pulling a trailer. I have been using popup campers for years and I am finally done with them. I am thinking of purchasing a 21' Escape trailer, my tow vehicle is a 2015 double cab long bed 4x4 Tacoma. It specs out that it can pull that weight with my stuff. Can anyone give me some input on how realistic it is to pull a 21' or is it pushing the limits and should step down to a 19'. thx Surfdog
Surfdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2020, 07:10 PM   #2

Trailer: New 21 Escape (not classic)10/16 Sold Lil Snoozy 7/16
Towing

We towed the E21 with a 07 Sequoia Toyota with a 4.7 V-8 Towed fine no WDH got 11-13 mpg Towing
We finally upgraded to a Ford Expedition 2018 with a3.5 eco boost Tows even better we get 13-14 mpg towing and 25 mpg hwy not towing
Your Toyota will do just fine
jennykatz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2020, 07:11 PM   #3

Trailer: 2018 Escape 21C
Get the trailer you really want , the Escape 21 and step up to a Ford F-150 .
The escape will last far longer than your current tow vehicle
steve dunham is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2020, 07:41 PM   #4

Trailer: 2015 Escape 21