Any Insta-pot uses out there? - Escape Trailer Owners Community
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Escape Trailer Owners Community > Camping | Places, Gear and Planning > Product Reviews
Click Here to Login
Register Files FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 01-28-2016, 06:06 PM   #1

Trailer: 2016 21'
Any Insta-pot uses out there?

Hi All, Julie here.
Maury and I will be full-timing in our soon to be finished 21'. I like to cook and I was looking for a combination rice/slow cooker then I came upon the Insta-pot.
Have any of you used this? I have had no experience with a pressure cooker, but the other functions seem great.
We will have solar for boondocking, but how would the 900 watt vs. 1000 watt effect our power storage? Is this type of appliance something I will only be able to use with electric hookups?
Here is a link to the Insta-pot...
Robot Check
Maury&Julie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2016, 06:14 PM   #2

Trailer: 2014 5.0 TA
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maury&Julie View Post
Hi All, Julie here.
Maury and I will be full-timing in our soon to be finished 21'. I like to cook and I was looking for a combination rice/slow cooker then I came upon the Insta-pot.
Have any of you used this? I have had no experience with a pressure cooker, but the other functions seem great.
We will have solar for boondocking, but how would the 900 watt vs. 1000 watt effect our power storage? Is this type of appliance something I will only be able to use with electric hookups?
Robot Check
My wife camps to cook. We have been preparing most of meals with the "magic pot". Use it in the oven, on the trailer stove and weather permitting on the coleman stove.
https://www.pamperedchef.com/shop/Co...Casserole/3141

Scott, Lori and the ghost Schnauzer
Remember, Friends don't let friends eat farmed salmon.
AK snowbiker is offline   Reply With Quote