We finally purchased a tow vehicle. - Escape Trailer Owners Community
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Escape Trailer Owners Community > Escape Community > Forum Help | Announcements | Suggestion Box
Click Here to Login

Old 07-20-2013, 12:50 AM   #1

Trailer: 5.0
We finally purchased a tow vehicle.

Now we have to find which unit is right for us. We picked up a brand new Nissan Frontier SV, a long box, today and now we are going to arrange a visit to Escape Industries. We have, in our minds, narrowed our search down to their 19 footer or the 5.0 ( the other 19 footer.) Never having towed a trailer before, except a 4x5 box trailer that I managed to damage my Westies rear bumper with, I have no towing experience. We have no hitch installed on the truck because we don't know which way to jump or what might be necessary. That's how it stands now but we tend to be slow and cautious in are decision making ad-nauseum. Is this a thread ?
Not so Big Al is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2013, 01:32 AM   #2

Trailer: not yet
I bought exactly the same truck (well ours is 4wd) and just visited the factory yesterday to see the trailers, specifically the 19 vs the 5.0. Our conclusion : maybe the 21!

We really expected the 5.0 to win any comparison but the issue of losing most of the storage of the pickup bed, not being able to put a shell on it, with the 5.0 is starting to make us think that through a bit differently.

Honestly the factory visit raised at least as many questions as it answered for us. But now we have seen them and we'll just keep thinking it through.
LeonardS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2013, 05:02 AM   #3

Trailer: 2014 Escape 5.0TA / 2016 Ram Eco Diesel 4X4