Another newbie - Escape Trailer Owners Community
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Escape Trailer Owners Community > Escape Community > New Member Introductions
Click Here to Login

Old 05-23-2015, 04:08 PM   #1

Trailer: 2012 Escape 17B, 2011 Ranger FX4
Another newbie

Time to stop lurking & introduce ourselves -- or myself, anyway, my wife doesn't "do" forums! And I'm new to it, so as I learn about Escape-RV'ing (well, pretty much all "RV"-ing!) I'll also learn about forum participation.

I'm Lotar, she's Wendy.

We've just upgraded to a new-to-us used 2012 17B, after over a decade & many thousands of miles with a 1976 Boler 13 (and more decades with its predecessors).

We've averaged a longish trip (3 - 6 weeks) about every two years for the last decade (with the Boler, or sometimes flying to Vegas & camping in a rented camper van or even car/tent camping, especially since we discovered the SouthWest). Plus many many shorter & weekend trips.

But we're at the point where we really wanted a little more room than the Boler and, especially, a BATHROOM!

Our next big trip will be this fall, Yellowstone & more Utah.

We started looking for a good used compact lightweight RV for this trip, and got more and more discouraged at everything we looked at -- until we found out about Escape. While we had "resigned" ourselves to doing this year's trip in the Boler again while we either waited for a used one or decided whether to put in a new order, along came this one -- honest, it just followed us home a few weekends ago!

I'll be posting a few more comments and questions in other threads over the next few days.

Meanwhile, we're happy to be part of the Escape "family". In just the last few weeks, I've learned a lot from many of the other folks here (thanks!), and had some enjoyment along the way.
maurerl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2015, 04:11 PM   #2