Another newbie here - Escape Trailer Owners Community
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Escape Trailer Owners Community > Escape Community > New Member Introductions
Click Here to Login

Old 11-10-2012, 06:29 PM   #1

Trailer: Working on my build list
Another newbie here

Seriously considering an Escape. Probably a 17B or 19. Either will be a major step up from a backpack and my feet.

I live on the west side of Washington's Olympic Peninsula and we get about 10 feet of rain a year so I'm thinking a fiberglass trailer makes sense. The owners of stick built trailers seem to spend a lot of time fighting leaks. The Escape seems to be the best of the fiberglass trailers.
WestEnder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2012, 06:42 PM   #2

Trailer: No more Escape 21
WestEnder, you are so correct. The Escape beats any stick built trailer, period. A high school buddy's parents lived in La Push so I know what you get in rain. You'll not regret getting an Escape.

Rick, on the east side of the Olympics.
Old 11-10-2012, 06:43 PM   #3

Trailer: 2013 Escape 15A
Send a message via Skype™ to KarenH
I well remember camping on the Peninsula as a kid and the rain was an expected part of it. It's called Blue Tarp Camping now although we had only canvas tarps when I was growing up. Just seeing your post and that you're from Forks brought back a lot of memories. Welcome!
'22 GMC Acadia Denali
KarenH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2012, 08:52 PM   #4

Trailer: 2009 17B - Escape Pod
We visited the Olympic Peninsula last summer, with very little rain! I guess we got lucky! Forks was a nice stop on our last day. You are right, fiberglass trailers keep the rain out, and have many other advantages.
ddevin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2012, 10:41 AM   #5

Trailer: 2017 Escape 5.0 TA