Been Lurking for a while - Escape Trailer Owners Community
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Escape Trailer Owners Community > Escape Community > New Member Introductions
Click Here to Login

Old 06-10-2014, 11:12 AM   #1

Trailer: Looking
Been Lurking for a while

I've been looking at small trailers for quite sometime. I'm 63 soon to be 64 single female, I've lots of experience towing sailboats and horse trailers, so I feel semi-educated on the towing aspect. I like the idea of a fiberglass trailer but have questions and concerns. I also keep going back to the Nash 17k because of it's boondocking capabilities and large holding tanks.

I hope to return to the NW where I will spend most of my time and head south for the too cold winters. I'm not sure if I'll be "fulltiming" but I might be.

I'll be reading all these very informative forms to learn.
Thanks
NDNwmn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2014, 11:38 AM   #2

Trailer: 2009 Escape 17B 2020 Toyota Highlander XLE
I attended an RV show where I looked at Escape and at Nash.
Suggest you open the cupboards on the Nash and look inside. All staples, hope and prayer. That, and the fact that it weighs tons, put me off Nash.
Old 06-10-2014, 11:49 AM   #3

Trailer: None, sold my 2014 5.0TA
The Nash's are decent trailers, you are right about the tank sizes. Might want to look at the Lance 1985 too, even bigger tanks, less plywood to rot, and about the same weight. Maybe compare them to the Escape 21.
Old 06-10-2014, 12:11 PM   #4

I keep going back and forth on the 19 and the new 5.0ta. What I see as a downside to the 19 is sleeping next to the fridge noise and the downside to the 5.0ta is loosing the storage one would have in the bed of the truck (I plan on putting a small cap on the back for critter and other stuff.

I don't like the bed in the 21 too narrow and an "off size".