Hello from coastal NC - Escape Trailer Owners Community
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Escape Trailer Owners Community > Escape Community > New Member Introductions
Click Here to Login

Old 10-18-2017, 09:27 PM   #1

Trailer: New Escape 19 on order
Hello from coastal NC

Happy to be joining Escape family. My wife and I just ordered the 19 and we couldn't be more excited. If you told me I'd be driving over 3000 miles to pick up an RV I'd have called you crazy. But we can't wait. I am an engineer close to retirement and my lovely wife is a retired school teacher. Extended camping is our dream. We shopped carefully for our camper and feel Escape is the perfect choice. My wife and I look forward to chatting with all of you.
renglish6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2017, 09:37 PM   #2

Trailer: 2016 19 classic "outta sight", jeep rubicon unlimited
Congratulations!!! Don't have to ask yourselves where you two will be heading next summer... You two will love the choice you made!!!
Old 10-18-2017, 10:01 PM   #3

Trailer: 2015 21'; 2011 19' sold; 4Runner; ph ninezero3 327-27ninefour
You shopped the right place! Have fun with the options!
float5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2017, 06:16 AM   #4

Trailer: 2014 Escape 19
As another from North Carolina, congratulations! We ordered our Escape in 2013. Didn’t check exact cost of delivery until later in the year. After getting the cost from Escape, I decided to spend the delivery money on the trip of a lifetime. We took off on my first day of retirement. 6 days up and 9 weeks back! By the time we got home we were pretty experienced RV’ers having never had one before. We kept the average tow to about 150 miles per day and only stayed in 1 commercial campground. Enjoy the build sheet, planning and then executing your plan.
Old 10-19-2017, 08:16 AM   #5

Trailer: 2018 Escape 21' and 2017 F150 3.5 eco boost