Hello! - I'm a Newbie! - Escape Trailer Owners Community
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Escape Trailer Owners Community > Escape Community > New Member Introductions
Click Here to Login

Old 09-14-2013, 08:22 PM   #1
Lee

Trailer: to be determined
Smile Hello! - I'm a Newbie!

I'm new to the Escape forum- I have been interested in the Escape for a long time, & particularly would love the Escape 5th wheel. I am thrilled there a slightly larger 5th wheel coming available! I don't own an RV now, but used to pull a 25' trailer and then went to a 26' 5th wheel ( and I strongly prefer pulling a 5th wheel over pulling a trailer). Does anyone know if the interior ceiling height for the new Escape 5th wheel will remain at 6'2"? What are the interior heights of the Escape trailers? I ask this as my son who loves coming along and RVing with me is 6' 1-1/2" tall- and I need someone experienced with 'tall' folks RVing in an Escape! I would so LOVE to be an Escape owner!
Lee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2013, 09:22 PM   #2

Trailer: Escape#5 2022 E19
Welcome to our little Escape world, Lee. Someone will surely answer your questions as more members sign on.
Old 09-14-2013, 09:36 PM   #3
Site Team

Trailer: 2014 Escape 5.0 TA
Interesting question, one we will need Reace to give a definitive answer to. We know Escape is blending the 21' build to the current 5.0 build and adding 5" to the loft. The current 5.0 is 6'4" - 7", the 21' is 6'5", so I'm thinking the new 5.0 will be 6'5" - 7'5"

Hummm.

BTW: Welcome to the Escape Forum, if you're interested in one of the new 5ers... better get on the list...
Donna D. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2013, 03:41 AM   #4
Lee

Trailer: to be determined
I hear you about getting on the list!! And thank you for the welcome!
Lee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2013, 03:48 AM   #5