Propane Low Flow Quick Connect questions - Escape Trailer Owners Community
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Escape Trailer Owners Community > Escape Tech > Escape Systems | Water, Waste, Charging & Propane
Click Here to Login
Register Files FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 10-09-2016, 02:22 PM   #1

Trailer: 2017-21' Escape (sold) Casita 17' (sold)
Question Propane Low Flow Quick Connect questions

Hi all

I’m new to all this Propane Low Flow Quick Connect stuff - been reading lots of threads....

I own both a Camco 58035 "Big Red Campfire" Propane Camp Fire and also a Camp Chef Ranger 2

2017 21' being picked up in winter.... getting all the bits ready for 2017.

I ordered the optional Escape Low Flow propane Quick Connect - that comes with a 12’ hose.
It is my understanding that it comes with a 12’ hose that will have a 3/8" flare female on one end (that I can connect right to my "Big Red Campfire”, after I remove it’s included hose and regulator that I’ll set aside.

I’ll wrap that 12’ hose around the base of the Campfire in a Can, so i’m set there.

On the Camp Chef Ranger 2 It looks as if I’d want to get a 90 degree elbow, to make it easier to stow in a bin, and also an adaptor - a 3/8" flare female to Male Quick Connect….. so I can take the QC hose on and off for easy storage.

Questions

one) will this 90 degree adaptor work? Looks as if it will. (to leave on the Ranger 2 stove.)

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01BYLUEZ4

two) I looked and looked - could not find on Amazon a 3/8" flare female to Male Quick Connect (that I was confident would work)

I found this, but I’m not confident it’ll work.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B007VAXSME/

thoughts?