Slide Valve Leak on a 2017 ?? - Escape Trailer Owners Community
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Escape Trailer Owners Community > Escape Tech > Escape Systems | Water, Waste, Charging & Propane
Click Here to Login

Old 01-01-2018, 05:40 PM   #1

Trailer: 2017 Escape 17B SOLD
Slide Valve Leak on a 2017 ??

When I opened the Black Lid to dump my Tanks, I noticed a cup of liquid spill out on the ground before I could attach the Sewage Hose or even open the Black Valve.

I was surprised as I did not expect it, any way I went ahead with attaching the Sewage hose & drained both the Tanks & left the Camp Ground.

I am a newbie & I have been researching this issue on Forums etc..., can anyone help me figure out what I could do to prevent this or repair this before my next camping trip on our Brand New 17B.

Thanks
disneydoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2018, 05:46 PM   #2

Trailer: None, sold my 2014 5.0TA
If it continues you probably need to have the gate/valve replaced. There are seals on either side of the sliding gate.

3" Slide Valve with Gate Seals - Valterra T1003 VPM - Sewer Fittings & Adapters - Camping World

If it continues, call ETI, they should pay for the repair.

Do you have the undercarriage foam?
Old 01-01-2018, 05:50 PM   #3

Trailer: 2016 19 classic "outta sight", jeep rubicon unlimited
Which is probably stil under warranty. Give ETI a call to find out.
Old 01-01-2018, 05:51 PM   #4

Yes, I think I do.

This happened in November & Temp was in 50-60*sF.
Old 01-01-2018, 05:58 PM   #5

Trailer: Escape#5 2022 E19
There is always some residual in my common passage way. Left over from the last drainage. Every time I remove the exterior cover some liquid drips out. I put an empty coffee can and hook up the hose. when I disconnect, I put the can under as more drips out before I reattach the cover. It is not 100% leak proof.