Squamish campsite recommendations - Escape Trailer Owners Community
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Escape Trailer Owners Community > Camping | Places, Gear and Planning > Trips and Travel Planning
Click Here to Login

Old 03-31-2016, 10:52 PM   #1

Trailer: 2012 Escape 17B, 2011 Ranger FX4
Squamish campsite recommendations

Right after tax filing season ends (I'm still a working accountant!), we're planning a short trip to Squamish (May 4 - 10 or maybe longer), while Wendy is taking a four-day course in her field of art there. Looking for recommendations for campsites, to stay while in Squamish and as we maybe explore Pemberton, Duffy, Bralorne, after her course ends. Thanks for any feedback.

Lotar & Wendy / Tumbleweed
Qualicum Beach, BC
Old 04-01-2016, 01:12 AM   #2

Trailer: 2012 15A
BC Provincial Parks:

1. Alice Lake, just a few km's north of Squamish on Hwy 99. Really nice campsite. There are some sites with water and electrical I believe.

2. Porteau Cove - between Squamish and Horseshoe Bay on Hwy 99. Right on the ocean, beautiful views. Some water and electrical hooks ups. If there is a down side, the railway tracks run along the edge of the park, between it and the highway. I think the trains are quite infrequent, maybe 2 a day??

3. Nairn Falls - just south of Pemberton near the Green River. No hookups I believe. Nice location.

4. Birkenhead Lake - about 60 km north of Pemberton off Hwy 99. May not be close enough for your needs but perhaps a weekend. Somewhat remote area. No hookups. Right on the lake.

Private RV/Campgrounds:

I have not used any of the private campgrounds. There are a few in the area, some of which are:

1. Squamish Area - Klahanie Campground - on Hwy 99, south of Squamish near Shannon Falls.
There are a few other campgrounds, which you can Google to finds.