Lock-in date for exchange rate? - Escape Trailer Owners Community
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Escape Trailer Owners Community > Escape Me | General Topics > Shopping Escape
Click Here to Login
Register Files FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 09-03-2018, 05:23 AM   #1

Trailer: Getting a 21NE early next year
Lock-in date for exchange rate?

When does the exchange rate lock in when you buy an Escape? When you send your $2,000 in? (Is that still the down payment?)

I'm positive this has been discussed before, but I am not good at searching stuff.

We're still not sure what way to go for a new trailer, but it seems to me the U.S. dollar was worth more against the Canadian dollar when we first started looking. That exchange rate will have an impact on our decision making.

Thanks!

Frank
frank_a is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2018, 05:47 AM   #2

Trailer: 2014 Escape 19
The exchange rate is never Locked in. The rate is only set as you send payments. Many pay early if that feel the rate is best early or pay later if they expect it to improve. It’s a crap shoot!
Old 09-03-2018, 05:49 AM   #3

Trailer: 2019 5.0TA "Junior", 2019 Ram 1500 5.7 Hemi