Cubbies - Escape Trailer Owners Community
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Escape Trailer Owners Community > Escape Me | General Topics > General Escape
Click Here to Login

Old 04-04-2012, 08:32 PM   #1

Trailer: Escape 5.0 SA
Cubbies

Sandy & I have been setting on our hands here in Texas watching for pictures of 2012 Escape 5.0's. Attempting to learn what will be new, what can be offered, how to make payment, and recently how to get home without permanent tags. We were wondering what "cubbies in the 5.0" were and might look like. Tammy was kind enough to send us a couple of pictures we are sharing with you. I believe they are for quick, handy, temporary storage of anything while sleeping. My thought was eyeglasses, a flashlight, and a firearm.
Attached Images

daveandsandyclink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2012, 09:08 PM   #2

Trailer: 2009 Escape 17B 2020 Toyota Highlander XLE
Re: Cubbies

If you plan to enter Canada to pick up your trailer, don't bring your firearm, even if you have a convenient "cubbie" to store it in.

We don't "cotton to that sorta thing up here".

Couple 70-year-old guys in a motor home failed to declare their firearms when crossing the border ( they would have been confiscated ) and ended up with no time in prison, but as I recall, about $15,000 in fines. And, they had to return to Beautiful British Columbia for their trial.

baglo

Old 04-04-2012, 09:21 PM   #3

Here's another story:

U.S. citizen should be grateful he has poor health--it kept him out of a potential three year "visit" to a Canadian prison after he tried to enter the country with a cache of undeclared weapons.