Escape 19' as an office? - Escape Trailer Owners Community

Go Back   Escape Trailer Owners Community > Escape Me | General Topics > General Escape
Click Here to Login

Old 05-27-2015, 09:50 AM   #1

Trailer: 2005 Escape 17B Sold 2016... 2016 Escape 19.
Escape 19' as an office?

Hi All...

we're replacing our 17B with a 19 next year and I have a question. We'll be using the 19 for a few months during the early spring to escape Maine mud seasons. I'm not retired, but I CAN work from anywhere as long as I have internet (I'm a web application developer). So I'll be spending many many hours at the dinette working on my computer. My concern is the ergonomics of this set-up. Do any of you have any suggestions, thoughts, ideas, opinions, etc. about this?

I might have the height of the table lowered to make typing more comfortable. Thinking about not having a "fixed" table at the dinette so I could push it away if I need more space.

Thanks in advance for any thoughts.

sallemann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2015, 10:07 AM   #2

Trailer: 2017 Escape 5.0 TA
I see no reason why you could not make the 19 work for your needs. The dinette is plenty big.

Table and desk height are usually the same, but I know it is nice to have the keyboard a bit lower for comfort. Maybe you could mount a keyboard tray to pull out with the table top pushed to the other side side. This would not likely work for a laptop though.

“Most folks are about as happy as they make up their minds to be.” — Abraham Lincoln
Jim Bennett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2015, 10:43 AM   #3

Trailer: Escape 19, 2018 on order
Quote:
Originally Posted by sallemann View Post
Hi All...