Totally Freaking Out! - Escape Trailer Owners Community

Go Back   Escape Trailer Owners Community > Escape Me | General Topics > General Escape
Click Here to Login

Old 08-05-2015, 07:14 AM   #1

Trailer: 19' towed by a 4Runner
Totally Freaking Out!

Ok I could use a little support from the community. In two days I leave for Chilliwack. I'm a bit nervous about towing home. Since I dropped my $500 deposit I have be reading lots about safety. I have limited towing experience. At work sometimes I drive a Tower Ladder which is a 47' straight job through traffic with lights and sirens in heavy traffic. I also have a Class B CDL. Once I towed a hot rod with no engine for a friend about 60 miles. I understand there will be a learning curve, but should pick up on this fast. At which point did you feel a bit comfortable towing your Escape after picking it up?

GRINGOandTICA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2015, 07:36 AM   #2

Trailer: 2015 5.0TA
Quote:
Originally Posted by GRINGOandTICA View Post
Ok I could use a little support from the community. In two days I leave for Chilliwack. I'm a bit nervous about towing home. Since I dropped my $500 deposit I have be reading lots about safety. I have limited towing experience. At work sometimes I drive a Tower Ladder which is a 47' straight job through traffic with lights and sirens in heavy traffic. I also have a Class B CDL. Once I towed a hot rod with no engine for a friend about 60 miles. I understand there will be a learning curve, but should pick up on this fast. At which point did you feel a bit comfortable towing your Escape after picking it up?