Frustration, Disappointment, Propane - Escape Trailer Owners Community
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Escape Trailer Owners Community > Escape Tech > Problem Solving | Owners helping each other
Click Here to Login

Old 08-13-2017, 02:40 PM   #1

Trailer: 21' Escape 2017
Frustration, Disappointment, Propane

I am happy with my new trailer as far as what little I know but now I am getting ready for my first trip and very frustrated. I wasn't able to make the trip to BC so had the trailer delivered. This is my first trailer so I have no knowledge about most of the appliances and systems and am becoming increasingly frustrated at the lack of information supplied by ETI. The video on line is old and proving to be of little help. Right now I am trying the get the water heater going so trying to get the propane on. I am almost certain I read the tanks would be supplied full. Is that correct? If I so according to the old video I should see some kind of light on the regulator when I turn the tank on but this is not the case. Are the tanks empty?
laurah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2017, 02:48 PM   #2

Trailer: 2017 - 21' Escape
The tanks are probably empty. Mine were empty when I picked up my trailer.
Make sure there's water in the hot water tank before you start to heat it!!!
Happy camping.
Magnum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2017, 02:53 PM   #3

Trailer: 2015 17A - Ready for more Maiden Voyages ....
Laurah,
Turn on the propane (slowly) and then go inside and try to light your stove. There could be air in the line so it might not light right off. Try a few times. My stove does not have an auto igniter so I use a BBQ long nose lighter.