Tire Discussion - Escape Trailer Owners Community
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Escape Trailer Owners Community > Escape Tech > Problem Solving | Owners helping each other
Click Here to Login

Old 01-03-2018, 08:07 PM   #1
Site Team

Trailer: 2015 19 "Past Tents", 2021 F150 Lariat 2.7L EB
Tire Discussion

Pat, how do you like the Maxxis tires? I've no experience with them.
Old 01-03-2018, 08:29 PM   #2

Trailer: 2013 19 Escape
Quote:
Originally Posted by rbryan4 View Post
Pat, how do you like the Maxxis tires? I've no experience with them.
So far like very much . The Carlisles were ok for 1st 3 years plus years but they keep losing air and I was getting flats . I bought the Maxxis for a good sale price , picked them up , I removed my wheels 2 at a time and took to our Costco and they installed on the rims . We buy only Michelins for our truck and just removed the Subaru's ,Yokohama 's , put Michelins on Subaru . I will tell you the rubber is stout like Michelins . Bought 8008 D 's . Never get flats with Michelins and expect the same with Maxxis . I will say bought tire sensors also to know what is going on back there. Last flat didn't know how long we drove on a flat coming from Washington State trip . Kind of scared us . So heard good things about the Maxxis . Pat
Patandlinda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2018, 08:33 PM   #3
Site Team

I'll keep them in mind in a year or two when I'm looking for tires. Thanks.
Old 01-03-2018, 08:37 PM   #4

Trailer: 2009 Escape 17B 2020 Toyota Highlander XLE
Quote:
Originally Posted by Patandlinda View Post
I will tell you the rubber is stout like Michelins . Pat
I am curious how you determined that.
Old 01-03-2018, 09:21 PM   #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by gbaglo View Post
I am curious how you determined that.