Clearance between tail lights on truck bed and 5.0 frame and brackets - Escape Trailer Owners Community
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Escape Trailer Owners Community > Escape Tech > Towing and Hitching
Click Here to Login

Old 11-11-2021, 05:26 AM   #1

Trailer: Interested in buying 5.0
Clearance between tail lights on truck bed and 5.0 frame and brackets

Hello, my wife and I are looking at the 5.0 trailers. Our tow vehicle is a 2017 gmc 3500, single rear wheel, crew cab with an 8’ long bed. The puck or 5th wheel /gooseneck package is in the bed. Does any body in this forum have a long bed truck and pull the 5.0? My concern is clearance with the end of the bed, tail light area and the 5.0’s frame and gussets. I am new with doing the forum thing so forgive me if I mess up. Thank you
Davis
Davis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2021, 05:28 AM   #2

Trailer: Escape#5 2022 E19
Welcome Brad, to our little fiberglass world........
Old 11-11-2021, 07:45 AM   #3

Hello cpaharley2008, it would be nice to own a fiberglass 5.0 An Ambassador hooked me up with this link. I have read lots of comments from people about concerns and questions with their trailers. I hope our truck can pull the Escape 5.0 without smashing the back end of the truck. I believe my long bed is 6” longer in the back compared to a 6 1/2’ long bed. Tomorrow we go see our first Escape 5.0 in person. You bet I will be measuring and taking pictures of their hitch and bed. Going from three slides in our current 5th wheel to none would be an adjustment. However the older I get pulling the 34’ long trailer is beginning to get us thinking about downsizing. If we can solve this problem then we can move forward. Thank you for replying.
Davis
Old 11-11-2021, 09:00 AM   #4

Trailer: 2021 Escape 5.0 / 2022 F150 SuperCab