Coupler latch Not Closing Properly. Please Help - Escape Trailer Owners Community
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Escape Trailer Owners Community > Escape Tech > Towing and Hitching
Click Here to Login
Register Files FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 12-28-2020, 01:24 PM   #1

Trailer: Escape 21 NE
Coupler latch Not Closing Properly. Please Help

I received delivery of my trailer last month and have had a hell of a time with the coupler latch. Granted, I'm new to this but the delivery driver struggled mightily and I called a local hitch guy to adjust the height of the e2 since I got a new TV and the hitch height needed to be adjusted, and he said something wasnt right with it either.

Take a look at the video below. Any advice or tips are greatly appreciated!

https://streamable.com/sbhl0c
L in NV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2020, 04:41 PM   #2

Trailer: 2019 Escape 21
I have to pull my TV forward to bring the ball to the front of the socket, this allows the latch to close.
Old 12-28-2020, 04:52 PM   #3

Trailer: 2013 Escape 21 Classic Number 6, pulled by 2018 Toyota Highlander