I'm a noob - e2 vs Equalizer with Sway Control Bar - Escape Trailer Owners Community
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Escape Trailer Owners Community > Escape Tech > Towing and Hitching
Click Here to Login

Old 11-18-2021, 08:29 AM   #1

Trailer: None yet
I'm a noob - e2 vs Equalizer with Sway Control Bar

I have more a less decided on ordering 21C and pretty much everything has been decided except for one thing - the hitch option.

I've watched many Youtube videos and also this forum but I still can't get a clear idea which is "better".

So for those who have experienced using both, which is easier to use? e2 is $900 and Equalizer with bar is $600, but does higher cost equate to a better product in this case?
yhbae is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2021, 08:38 AM   #2

Trailer: 2021 Escape 19
Are you talking about the Fastway E2? I see them for sale in the 600/6000 lb capacity variant on ETrailer for $500.

I used to use a 600/6000 Equal-i-zer. Looking at the Fastway, they look to be about the same design and work the same. It doesn't look to me like there would be much to recommend one over the other in terms of use.
JeffreyG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2021, 09:09 AM   #3
MVA

Trailer: 2017 E19
I recommend calling Fastway directly. I have found their technical support helpful. From my conversation with them I recall the main difference between the E2 and Equalizer hitches is that the Equalizer has 4 points of sway control and the E2 has 2.
MVA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2021, 11:39 AM   #4

Trailer: 2021 Escape 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by yhbae View Post
I have more a less decided on ordering 21C and pretty much everything has been decided except for one thing - the hitch option.

I've watched many Youtube videos and also this forum but I still can't get a clear idea which is "better".