Nissan NV 2500 Towing - Escape Trailer Owners Community
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Escape Trailer Owners Community > Escape Tech > Towing and Hitching
Click Here to Login

Old 03-16-2014, 01:16 PM   #1

Trailer: none
Nissan NV 2500 Towing

A newbie here, who's lurked awhile, reading this forum obsessively. I'm in the planning stages, still deliberating betwixt the 19 & 17, but leaning toward the 19. Thank you So much, 'Greggo' (and Ann) in Lompoc, for showing me your 19!

I'll be a solo woman on the road - well, solo if you don't count the dogs.

It's time to replace my daily vehicle, so I'm going to get the horse before the cart. I've been researching tow vehicles (I love this forum), and I'll feel better with a vehicle that isn't close to its limit, as well as has inside space for storage and dogs. For these reasons I'm focused on full-size SUVs and vans. I have an opportunity to purchase a barely used Nissan NV 2500, rated to tow 7,000 #. Does anyone have experience with this vehicle? While the body isn't the same, the engine is that of the Nissan Frontier truck, so comment's on the Frontier's reliability would also be appreciated.
robinLL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2014, 01:35 PM   #2

Trailer: 2014 Escape 5.0TA / 2016 Ram Eco Diesel 4X4
Hi: robinLL... We have almost 50,000 mi. on our 2010 4Ltr. V6 Nissan Frontier, with nary a hicup. Seems a very reliable/capable tug...IMHO. Alf
escape artist N.S. of Lake Erie
Ft.Myers Beach Florida for now
escape artist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2014, 01:40 PM   #3

Trailer: 2008 Bigfoot 25B17.5G