Our experience towing a 5.0A with a GMC Canyon V6 - Escape Trailer Owners Community
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Escape Trailer Owners Community > Escape Tech > Towing and Hitching
Click Here to Login

Old 05-04-2018, 05:20 PM   #1

Trailer: 2018 5.0TA towed with a 2017 GMC Canyon V6
Our experience towing a 5.0A with a GMC Canyon V6

First, thanks to all the folks on this forum who help us get to this point. We just got back to Dallas from picking up our 5.0TA and taking the "long" way back, so I thought I'd share my experience towing it with our 2017 GMC Canyon V6 short bed. This is my first time towing an RV, although I've towed flatbeds with cars before. The attachment shows us picking it up.