tow mirrors - Escape Trailer Owners Community
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-03-2022, 07:22 PM   #1

Trailer: 2022 Escape 21C
tow mirrors

Hello, I have a 2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee L that I am using to tow a 21C. I have trailer breaking and plenty of power to go and stop.

PPROBLEM: I can't find any tow mirrors for it. I really need to be able to see around the sides since I am fairly new at backing a trailer. Doesn't hurt to have them in traffic either.

Before this, I towed a 17B with a Cherokee (not Grand) and had mirrors. Worked great.

Any ideas for mirrors or different cameras welcome.

Thank you in advance!
pacificc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2022, 07:30 PM   #2

Trailer: 2021 5.0 TA
I have two mirrors for my Tundra that snap on, but we have the backup camera that's always on when your lights are on I find that is far more useful and I just took my mirrors off.lol
WanderBred is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2022, 10:29 PM   #3

Trailer: 2021 E19 (Padawan)
I personally find these better than generic mirror mounted clip / strap on mirrors.

https://www.amazon.com/CIPA-11650-De...%2C1680&sr=8-2

or

https://hensleymfg.com/product-category/mckesh-mirrors/
Old 03-04-2022, 12:40 AM   #4

Trailer: 2022 Escape 21C
Thank you.
pacificc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2022, 07:31 AM   #5

Trailer: 2019 Escape 19
We just replaced out 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee last fall, but the mirrors we used are the Milenco MIL-2912 Grand Aero 3 Towing Mirror. They fit well, are very stable, very adjustable, easy to install and remove, and not too ugly. Our new tow vehicle is a little wider so I have not been using them yet but they will fit if we decide we need them. I also know someone using the same mirror on a Ford Ranger and did use them on a Honda Pilot and is happy with them. Here is a US link:

https://www.amazon.com/Milenco-MIL-2...s%2C194&sr=8-1