Add pop ups - Escape Trailer Owners Community
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Escape Trailer Owners Community > Escape Community > Forum Help | Announcements | Suggestion Box
Click Here to Login

Old 01-31-2018, 09:11 AM   #1

Trailer: 2017 21c Sold, 2023 Bigfoot 25RQ
Add pop ups

I don’t know who vets the adds on this site
But I got a fake Amazon pop up claims I’ve won this or that while browsing posts on hitching and towing sub forums. As a retired IT pro I am more or less immune from Social Engineering scams.
This is happening on an iPhone that at least is somewhat secure from malware.
Me I’d be willing to pay a small yearly fee to “escape’ the intrusive ads and assault on privacy and tracking

Any thoughts ?
oldwave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2018, 10:09 AM   #2

Trailer: 2014 Escape 21C 2019 Expedition
I get them too and have to close then reopen the site. Annoying.
Old 01-31-2018, 10:11 AM   #3

Trailer: 2013 19 Escape
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rossue View Post
I get them too and have to close then reopen the site. Annoying.
Me too ! Pat
Patandlinda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2018, 10:25 AM   #4
Site Team

Trailer: 2014 Escape 5.0 TA
I never get any pop-ups, but I also installed a free pop-up blocker. Easy peasy.
Donna D. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2018, 02:31 PM   #5

Trailer: 2015 Esc 21. Formerly, Casita LD (16 & 17)
Those who are accessing the site via iPhone: is it with Safari app or Tapatalk?

I don't get pop up ads on my computer, but am not sure about my phone (I don't use the phone much for browsing this site).
Old 01-31-2018, 03:03 PM   #6

Trailer: 1979 Boler B1700