Hello from central Indiana - Escape Trailer Owners Community
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Escape Trailer Owners Community > Escape Community > New Member Introductions
Click Here to Login

Old 05-01-2018, 03:42 PM   #1

Trailer: Researching to buy new 5.0 OTA
Hello from central Indiana

I am researching Escape travel trailers, 17 or 19 foot, and have never owned an RV trailer. Yes, I am a newbie. My wife and I will soon be empty-nesters so we are looking into egg fiberglass trailers, either Casita or Escape. Leaning strongly toward Escape trailers, but want to hear from real owners on this forum. One of my first questions is 17 or 19-footers, pros and cons. Next question, which add-ons should we skip (AC on top?) Open to any advice, especially lessons learned the hard way. Retired US military. Due to privacy concerns (Facebook and Google selling data) I am cautious when registering on forums. My first name is Ben. Thanks everyone for your advice!
Iamcumberbatch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2018, 03:58 PM   #2

Trailer: 2009 Escape 17B 2020 Toyota Highlander XLE
Start by using the Search function. Enter search terms in the bottom Google Site Search box.
Then, order the 19'. You can have guests for dinner or cards in inclement weather and you can pass one another in the aisle. More storage. All for a little more money.
Attached Thumbnails
Screen Shot 2018-05-01 at 1.55.49 PM.png  
Old 05-01-2018, 04:02 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by gbaglo View Post
Start by using the Search function. Enter search terms in the bottom Google Site Search box.
Then, order the 19'. You can have guests for dinner or cards in inclement weather and you can pass one another in the aisle. More storage. All for a little more money.