New member has some questions....... - Escape Trailer Owners Community
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Escape Trailer Owners Community > Escape Community > New Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Register Files FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 06-21-2014, 09:28 AM   #1

Trailer: Prospective Escape Owner
Talking New member has some questions.......

Hi folks, I am new to this world and am in the process of getting ready to purchase a new 19 ft. ESCAPE. I am 55 and lucky enough to be fully retired. I must admit I am not going to go full time at first. Everyone I talk to has told me to rent a few different types of RV's/Trailers and see what I like. I have done that and have used a friends Casita a few times which led to my discovering the ESCAPE. I will maintain my townhome in Florida as a home base and go out for a week or two and then graduate to longer trips. My tow vehicle is the super capable 2012 Toyota Tundra 4WD SR5/Double Cab with tow package(5.7L V-8/6sp Auto). Best truck I have ever owned and I've owned many. Anyway, that's me, just a single 55 year old looking to see the country at my speed. Here's a few questions.
1.) Are there any options you wish you would have ordered and did not? Remember I will buy the 19 ft. model.
2.) I am a big college football fan and follow my team on the road. I need technology to write my blog, use satellite TV to watch games during road trips and tail gates. Any ideas for us technology freaks ? Yes, I'm that guy with the 75 inch TV and I love it!
3.) Does anyone else use a Toyota Tundra equipped like mine? Any suggested modifications? Trailer brakes is one I can think of regardless of my Tundra(10,500lbs. tow cap.) being overly capable.