New Member Looking for a 21' Escape - Escape Trailer Owners Community
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Escape Trailer Owners Community > Escape Community > New Member Introductions
Click Here to Login

Old 08-06-2015, 01:01 AM   #1

Trailer: 2016 21 Escape "Wishbone", 2017 Chevy 2500HD Duramax
New Member Looking for a 21' Escape

Greetings,
My wife and I have been considering getting a travel trailer for several years now. I have held back b/c we are nearly camping all the time where we live in NW Montana plus I have always thought travel trailers were poorly built. Now I find the Escape line and am excited. I have a 1996 HiPoint 18' M/C trailer that I have used for primitive camping and after all these years is still in near mint condition. I am a big fan of fiberglass trailers. My only problem is the 12 month wait for a near 21' Escape. I guess I just need to make my deposit and spend the next year reading posts on this forum to figure out the last minute options once mine gets built.

I plan to pull with an 02 Chevy 2500HD Duramax with 130,000 miles on it. I'll get a new truck if I need to, but no more diesels for me. The EPA has made the new ones way too delicate.

I am new to the game here so I would appreciate any tips. In the meantime I will enjoy reading the posts here.

It says a lot that ETI relies on customers to do much of their marketing. That's a pretty good indication they make a good product and have stellar customer service. I have already called a relatively local contact ETI gave me, and he is certainly satisfied.
blue_bullet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2015, 08:09 AM   #2

Trailer: 2015 Escape 21
Hi Rob,