New to Escape 5.0 in May - Escape Trailer Owners Community
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Escape Trailer Owners Community > Escape Community > New Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Register Files FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 02-13-2020, 01:22 PM   #1

Trailer: 2020 TA 5.0 May pickup
New to Escape 5.0 in May

Hi my name is Kat. I will be picking up my new 5.0 TA on May 15 and hope to attend the rally the next week. I am new to the Escape trailers but not new to RVing. I have had a larger class A and fifth wheel non of which were fiberglass. I am excited to join your community.

I'm a Virginia resident. Is there anyone from Virginia that could tell me about the registration process. I was hoping to pick up the trailer and do some traveling in Canada and western US befote going back east.
Kat66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2020, 01:58 PM   #2

Trailer: Escape#5 2022 E19
Welcome Kat, to our Escape world. Osoyoos is one of our favorite cg and seeing 180+ Escapes all in one place is a sight to see and remember. We have been there 4 times now
Old 02-13-2020, 05:15 PM   #3

Trailer: 2020 Escape 5.0TA "Zen"
Hi Kat66:

We pick up our new 5.0 TA the day before you. As far as I know, once you take possession at Sumas (on the U.S. side), you can drive right over the border and start your trip in BC.

We should meet at the rally and have a toast to our new campers!

We are planning on doing that a few days after pickup. We are going to Deception Pass State Park in the San Juan Islands for 5 nights first. Then up thru Sumas and northeast towards the rally.

Anything you guys want to pass along about doing this with a new trailer and temporary plates (I assume)?
UncleTim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2020, 06:02 PM   #4

Hi Uncle Tim,