Newbie here! - Escape Trailer Owners Community
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-17-2020, 03:46 PM   #1

Trailer: Escape Wannabe
Newbie here!

Hi everyone,
My husband and I currently don't have any RVs but are very interested in getting one. The pandemic has us re-think how to vacation and watching all those RV YouTube videos during lockdown is not helping.

We found out about Escape a couple of weeks ago and we both fell in love it. We're considering the 5.0, preferably a used one, so we're watching the for sale forum like hawks.

Look forward to being part of this community!
Angela
AuJusCo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2020, 04:05 PM   #2

Trailer: 2020 Escape 19
Welcome

I am a little biased, the Escape 5.0TA is the best RV under $100k in my opinion. I only believe this because I owned 2 tent trailers, 2 big travel trailers, a 1977 Trillium which is fiberglass, a 2007 Escape 17B and now a new Escape 19. The first 2 had little things to constantly fix. The 3rd was totally rotten but on a nice lakefront lot, the 4th trailer had a slide that leaked as soon as we bought it. The Fiberglass trailers I was really happy with.

We would have bought the Escape 5.0TA but we couldn't give up the truck bed. My son prefers to sleep there undisturbed when he can. If I bought anything else, it would be a Class A.
Old 08-18-2020, 05:42 PM   #3

Trailer: 2020 Escape 5.0TA "Zen"
I completely agree with Doug. Best camper ever.
Welcome!
UncleTim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2020, 09:34 PM   #4

Trailer: 2020 Escape 21
I really like the idea of a 5.0, but we're towing with an SUV and didn't want to be locked into full size pickup ownership for the life of the trailer. We went with a 21C for that reason.