Possible switch? - Escape Trailer Owners Community
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Escape Trailer Owners Community > Escape Community > New Member Introductions
Click Here to Login

Old 06-13-2017, 01:57 PM   #1

Trailer: 2015 Casita SD17
Possible switch?

I have been full-timing the US since October 2014 in a new Casita SD17.
The Escape 5.0TA is calling to me.
Currently have a Chevy Traverse as our TV; that would have to change.
Other than the trading up for the trailer and the tow, are there any other cost spikes I may incur?
Insurances, registrations, etc?
I'm hoping a good pickup truck might actually save me gas costs.
Thanks for accepting me into your community!
Global2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2017, 02:13 PM   #2

Trailer: Escape 19 (sold) Escape 21 2014
Welcome to the forum. Lots of nice people here. No shortage of opinions. Several members are full timing, one or more after selling their Casita. Do an advanced search for the member Red Dog, he has 582 entertaining posts. We have, in the past, referred to him as our man on the ground. Seems to pop up every where.
fudge_brownie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2017, 02:39 PM   #3

Trailer: 2015 Casita SD17
Thanks. Will read his posts.....
Global2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2017, 02:47 PM   #4

Trailer: 5.0TA 2017
yes but he doesn't have a 5.0 does he? I am doing something similar moving from a 17 to a 5.0 . I had to let go of my Toyota and bought a ford 150. that was hard now trying to decide on hitch and finalizing my build sheet. Sold my 17 last week. Seemed a little overwhelming but step by step getting it done!
Fox hunt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2017, 03:22 PM   #5

Trailer: 2014 Escape 5.0TA / 2016 Ram Eco Diesel 4X4
Quote:
Originally Posted by Global2 View Post
Thanks. Will read his posts.....