For Sale "Powered" Trailer Jack (via cordless drill).. 'shaft & nut' replace hand-crank. - Escape Trailer Owners Community
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Escape Trailer Owners Community > Classifieds | Buy, Sell, Swap > Classifieds Archive
Click Here to Login
Register Files FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 10-10-2022, 03:33 PM   #1

Trailer: 21C
"Powered" Trailer Jack (via cordless drill).. 'shaft & nut' replace hand-crank.

Replace your hand crank with this Shaft (1/2") and Nut (3/4") to allow use of a cordless drill (making your hand-crank-jack a "powered" jack). See pic.

I've been using mine for a couple years. And it works well with a cordless drill. (I use the same drill and socket for my stabilizers/ also .75 or 19mm). It is especially nice if you have the Anderson WDH (since you have to jack up and down an extra time). The nut and shaft compared to power jack is less $$, allows use of the lighter and lower profile jack, more reliable? (if your drill fails can still use a wrench) and if you are carrying a drill anyway for stabilizers...

I made a few spares (3 for now). (But can also make more.) $23 but I'll cover the shipping (which will probably be on avg $5 usa ,first class package, I haven't researched shipping to Canada yet. we'll figure it out, if there is any interest.

First time listing something. Send me a private message ? if you wish to order. I can also list on ebay if wish to purchase it that way (more protections etc), Just let me know.

NOTES:
- (obviously) Make sure you have the correct / same or similar hand crank jack as me (see pic). Note the Shaft is 0.5" dia X ~ 4" long with 5mm hole in it (for the driving pin).