Bleeding air from water supply to sinks - Escape Trailer Owners Community
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Escape Trailer Owners Community > Escape Tech > Escape Systems | Water, Waste, Charging & Propane
Click Here to Login
Register Files FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 02-10-2022, 05:01 PM   #1

Trailer: 2022 - 21C
Bleeding air from water supply to sinks

Hi everyone -

I am an RV newbie with no previous experience. My new 21c was delivered with a cracked water pump head So I bought a new one and replaced it as I want to head out own a trip this weekend.

Put the new pump in, pretty easy. However, when I follow the instructions in the manual for getting the onboard fresh water system to work, I am not able to get the air bled out of the lines, even after hours of trying and going through about 75 gallons of water. I have stopped and restarted the system each time I have had to re-fill the water tank. The water heater is also full. I see no leaks anywhere. The pump seems to be running normally. No bubbles in the clear line going into the pump from the tank.

Am I missing something obvious? Not so obvious? I think there must be some air bleeding into the system, but I can't figure out where. Any thoughts, ideas and suggestions will be most welcome.
dcgrout is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2022, 07:44 PM   #2

Trailer: 2021
Hmm, my pump lost prime when I winterized and then dewinterized. Took globe cap off, primed 3 or 4 times and she took off.
johnnyv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2022, 11:37 AM   #3

Trailer: April 2016 21' "Ramble On"
Sure seems like an odd situation if you say you've gone through 75 gallons of water (?).