How to plan those stops/activities while hitched? - Escape Trailer Owners Community
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Escape Trailer Owners Community > Camping | Places, Gear and Planning > Trips and Travel Planning
Click Here to Login

Old 04-23-2022, 12:18 PM   #1

Trailer: 2022 21NE
How to plan those stops/activities while hitched?

As a newbie I'm hoping to get some advice on how to plan stops for day activities or anything else that isnt as easy to navigate as a gas station while hitched.

Do you just pull in and hope for the best? Or do you only plan ahead and go to large parking lots etc? I would love to think that I can just freely pull into those interesting roadside attractions without worrying about not being able to get back out easily.

I know this is something that comes with experience but I'm curious and thought I'd ask people's approach to this.

Toyota Sequoia pulling 21NE if that helps.
MichaelS78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2022, 12:22 PM   #2

Trailer: 2009 Escape 17B 2020 Toyota Highlander XLE
Trailer or no trailer, I often use Google Streetview to check the parking situation for a location.
Old 04-23-2022, 12:28 PM   #3
Site Team

Trailer: 2014 Escape 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by gbaglo View Post
Trailer or no trailer, I often use Google Streetview to check the parking situation for a location.
yeah, this... street view and/or satellite view.
John in Santa Cruz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2022, 02:04 PM   #4

Trailer: 2013 Escape 21 Classic Number 6, pulled by 2018 Toyota Highlander