How's Wa Highway 2 for towing? - Escape Trailer Owners Community
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Escape Trailer Owners Community > Camping | Places, Gear and Planning > Trips and Travel Planning
Click Here to Login

Old 05-15-2018, 08:14 PM   #1

Trailer: 2020 Escape 17B "Voyager"
How's Wa Highway 2 for towing?

I usually take 90 but due to some hassles with traffic and ferries am considering 2. But I don't think I've driven up there since I graduated from high school and we don't want to talk about how long ago that was. What's the highway like as far as sharp turns and steep grades compared to 90?
Bobbie54 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2018, 08:39 PM   #2

Trailer: 2013 Escape 21 Classic Number 6, pulled by 2018 Toyota Highlander
Steeper and more turns but prettier country in my opinion . In mid summer, driving through the North Cascades National Park with the 21 and Highlander was no problem except I had to pull off and enjoy the view pretty often. Either one is very doable. Leavenworth and Stevens pass were neat experiences too. Camped on US Forest
Service Ground just west of Leavenworth and ran into town for a festival they were having. ( which I think is all the time).
Nice country. We tend to run state roads when possible jumping on and off the Interstate once in a while.
Iowa Dave
Old 05-15-2018, 09:28 PM   #3

Trailer: 2014 Escape 21 "Lightning"
What Dave said.
BCnomad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2018, 11:31 PM   #4

Trailer: 2015 17A - Ready for more Maiden Voyages ....