First vs Second Generation comparison - Escape Trailer Owners Community
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Escape Trailer Owners Community > Escape Me | General Topics > General Escape
Click Here to Login

Old 07-04-2020, 03:22 PM   #1

Trailer: TBD
First vs Second Generation comparison

Total newbie/wannabe question coming up.
I’m hoping some of you experienced Escapers can help me sort out the major differences between the “first generation” and “second generation” 19ft models. I know the mould was altered, but can anyone explain why? Or if there is any noticeable impact or benefit? I did notice a support pole in several of the newer models vs the older ones, and differences in the fridge size etc. Anyone able to help me out? And what model year did they make these changes? 2017?
I’ve scoured the Forum for a concise explanation but so far haven’t been able to piece it together. Can someone point me in the right direction?
Thanks in advance
danikawoodburn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2020, 03:45 PM   #2

Trailer: 2013 19 Escape
Quote:
Originally Posted by danikawoodburn View Post
Total newbie/wannabe question coming up.
I’m hoping some of you experienced Escapers can help me sort out the major differences between the “first generation” and “second generation” 19ft models. I know the mould was altered, but can anyone explain why? Or if there is any noticeable impact or benefit? I did notice a support pole in several of the newer models vs the older ones, and differences in the fridge size etc. Anyone able to help me out? And what model year did they make these changes? 2017?
I’ve scoured the Forum for a concise explanation but so far haven’t been able to piece it together. Can someone point me in the right direction?
Thanks in advance