Lithium/Solar combo - Escape Trailer Owners Community
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Escape Trailer Owners Community > Escape Me | General Topics > General Escape
Click Here to Login

Old 11-16-2020, 10:24 AM   #1

Trailer: Escape 21C, 2021 Model Year
Lithium/Solar combo

Hi, I am in the process of configuring a new 21C. I have the ability to go all in on the lithium/solar options, but I am not sure how much I really need. I know this is discussed a lot, but I am a complete newbie. I am not installing the air conditioner, instead going for 2 MAXX fans. My needs would look like this:
-3-5 days boondocking (rarely plugged in)
-would want to warm things up with microwave.
-make a pot of coffee
-make some toast
-will not have a TV
-no generator
-possibly run refrigeration off of 12v...I live at altitude (+7500ft) and I know propane can be fickle up hear.

Any advice would be appreciated. Thanks!
TomEscape is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2020, 10:47 AM   #2

Trailer: 2021 Escape 5.0 / 2022 F150 SuperCab
Might get more tailored responses if you also offer opinion on ....
  • Are your likely preferred camping locations shaded (e.g. in wooded sites)?
  • Are you likely to camp in winter when sun-angle is low?
  • Are you likely to camp in seasons / locations when it's overcast / cloudy?

Good luck with the steep 'all things solar' learning curve, I'm on it too!
Old 11-16-2020, 11:07 AM   #3

Trailer: 2020 Escape 19b
Hi Tom,

I am going through this process as well, but my trailer is a few days away from being completed.