Please critique my options on a 17B - Escape Trailer Owners Community
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Escape Trailer Owners Community > Escape Me | General Topics > General Escape
Click Here to Login

Old 11-22-2015, 01:12 PM   #1

Trailer: 2017 Escape 17B SOLD
Please critique my options on a 17B

Please give your suggestions on my building options of 17B and help a total Newbie. Our deadline is Nov 27th, i.e...6 more days for a 2/29/16 completion.

A little background - I am 60 & DW 55, newly retired, new to camping, have not towed anything so far, not handy around the house, plan to camp only in the camp grounds with all connections & not attempt to Boon dock, we live in Florida & will not camp in cold weather.
We plan to take this epic journey from Florida to Chilliwack BC, on our 2010 Lexus 350 4 WD, with towing package.
We would benefit from your real life experience, critiques & suggestions. I have learned a lot from the Forum, and among many others, learned a lot from another thread named 'If you could do it again, what would be different?'

We formulated this Options list with help from the Lady at Escape Trailers. I may be wrong, but I got the feeling the nice & very helpful Lady herself has not lived & traveled in this Trailer as she was looking up the meaning of the options from a given Book/ Computer.

- 2 Way Hot Water Tank $200
- Stainless Steel Stove, Hood & Cover $150
- 4.3 Cuft Fridge $200
-Additional 12V/USB Outlet - Face of Kitchen Cabinet $ 75
- Additional Over Sink Opening Window $250
-Additional Opening Bath Room Window $200
-LED Captain Centered Ceiling Reading Lights- $ 80
1 each Rear Dinette & Front Dinette-
( I thought Reading Lights will be more helpful coming from from the rear, shoulder side, but could not communicate this to her)
-Extra Insulation & Thermal Windows $800
(DID NOT select Extra Insulation Under the Trailer, as we