Retiring, buying a trailer and tow vehicle - Escape Trailer Owners Community
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Escape Trailer Owners Community > Escape Me | General Topics > General Escape
Click Here to Login
Register Files FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 08-23-2022, 09:24 PM   #1

Trailer: N/A
Retiring, buying a trailer and tow vehicle

Hello,
I think I’ve narrowed it down to Escape or Bigfoot. For towing, I’ve owned several trucks but have nothing now, but can get a Chevy Silverado new at dealer cost so am looking at probably a Silverado HD 2500, the 2024 refresh version.

I like the roominess and four season of the Bigfoot, but don’t want to deal with a dealer so much and not fond of the fabric and color choices.

I like the Escape price, weight and configurability. My wife is an analog artist and I’m a part time digital artist so how its decorated is important to us. And I like that we can go factory direct. But I get up much earlier than my wife, so having doubles or a lengthwise queen would be a great feature too, so the 23 looks good but who knows when we’d be able to get one. OTOH I’m not retiring for 3 years yet so it’s not an emergency (and in three years prices should cool off post-pandemic).

Thoughts welcome …
EscapingDan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2022, 10:06 PM   #2

Trailer: 2022 21C + 2021 F-150 PowerBoost 4x4
Hi, Dan. Since you mentioned how important the interior decor of your trailer will be, and in case you’re not fully aware, I wanted to point out Escape’s wide array of custom interior options.

They offer many choices of standard fabric, flooring, and Formica. For an extra cost, you can also go “off script” and completely customize your selections (provided you go with vendors Escape deals with on a regular basis).