12V Drop for Cabinet Lighting - Escape Trailer Owners Community
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Escape Trailer Owners Community > Escape Tech > Modifications and Alterations
Click Here to Login

Old 05-20-2022, 02:03 PM   #1
DT6

Trailer: 2022 Escape 21C; 2018 Escape 19 (sold in 2022)
12V Drop for Cabinet Lighting

It looks like Escape is now offering to put a 12V wire drop in cabinets as an option and I've never seen this one before. We are going to Chilliwack in the next few weeks to pick out options for our 21 and am wondering if it is a good idea to ask for this? I'm not an electrician, so are there 12V lighting kits that can be easily attached to the drop?

One of my minor frustrations with our 19 is the cabinet interiors are so dark, so I'm always holding a flashlight to help find what I'm looking for. I understand that you can buy battery powered puck lights, and if we were keeping the 19 I would get a set, but I'd like a better solution for the 21 if possible.

Also, we don't watch TV while camping (we do watch things we have recorded in advance on our iPad Pro), but I understand that having the TV antenna wiring installed helps with a later WeBoost Cell Phone range extender installation?
DT6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2022, 02:47 PM   #2

Trailer: 5.0 TA "Sea'scape"
Quote:
Originally Posted by DT6 View Post
It looks like Escape is now offering to put a 12V wire drop in cabinets as an option and I've never seen this one before. We are going to Chilliwack in the next few weeks to pick out options for our 21 and am wondering if it is a good idea to ask for this? I'm not an electrician, so are there 12V lighting kits that can be easily attached to the drop?
. . .