Couple of mods to our "New to us" 17B - Escape Trailer Owners Community
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Escape Trailer Owners Community > Escape Tech > Modifications and Alterations
Click Here to Login

Old 05-18-2016, 05:41 PM   #1

Trailer: 2015 17B Sold
Couple of mods to our "New to us" 17B

Twenty plus years ago in our Triple EEE Surfside, we had an inexpensive set including a barometer, hygrometer and thermometer. So as an amateur woodworker, I decided to make an new set for this trailer. Lee Valley supplied the instruments. The second mod was to solve the problem or where to store the TV while on the road.

Fred Alexander
Attached Thumbnails
20160328_163724_resized_2.jpg   20160518_092738_resized_1.jpg   20160518_092732_resized_1.jpg  
fbalexander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2016, 05:47 PM   #2

Trailer: A lovely 2017 Escape 21C
I do love the set up for storing the TV while on the road. Are there outside instrumentation for the weather station, if so how did you run the wiring? Thanks for the pictures.
Old 05-18-2016, 06:28 PM   #3

Trailer: 1979 Boler B1700
The matching clock at the top is a nice touch, Fred. Did you get that from Lee Valley, too? I don't see it in their catalog.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Steven M View Post
Are there outside instrumentation for the weather station, if so how did you run the wiring?
I assume that these are classic direct-reading mechanical weather instruments from Lee Valley, not displays for electronic instrumentation... so if you want outside conditions, you need to mount a set outside.
Brian B-P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2016, 06:55 PM   #4

Trailer: Escape#5 2022 E19
I traveled cross country 3 times and not once did I remove my tv from the wall mount. I secured it against the wall with hooks, but left it mounted the entire time.
Old 05-18-2016, 07:36 PM   #5
Site Team