Factory Solar Questions - Escape Trailer Owners Community
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Escape Trailer Owners Community > Escape Tech > Modifications and Alterations
Click Here to Login

Old 04-19-2024, 09:31 AM   #1

Trailer: 2024 Escape 19 F1 (ordered)
Factory Solar Questions

Hello – A month back, I placed an order for an Escape 19F1 that will be ready in early July. It will be delivered to me here in the Baltimore, MD (USA) area so it will be a few weeks (or more) beyond that early July date until I’ll have the camper.

I have a question on the factory solar implementation. I have some experience retrofitting vehicles and RV’s with solar electricity systems. But having never seen an Escape trailer in person, I decided to order the complete solar package for the 19 with two 200 watt solar panels and Lithium package with two 100AH batteries knowing that I would be able to modify the stock system if necessary.

Since I’ve never seen the camper I have a couple of quick questions… I have searched the forum on this but have received a couple of conflicting answers…

Where are the Lithium batteries mounted in the camper?

Which Victron MPPT Charge Controller is Escape now using and where is it mounted?

Is there a solar panel isolation switch/cutoff switch or a circuit breaker to separate the panels from the charge controller?

I am just trying to understand what the stock configuration from Escape encompasses so that I can plan modifications if necessary.

Thanks and Very Best Regards.
Old 04-19-2024, 10:01 AM   #2

Trailer: 2023 Escape 19
Just got the same trailer delivered and doing mods:

Where are the Lithium batteries mounted in the camper? Passenger side bench near front.
Which Victron MPPT Charge Controller is Escape now using and where is it mounted? SmartSolar Charger MPPT 100/30