New owner/ furnace issues - Escape Trailer Owners Community
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-07-2022, 05:54 PM   #1

Trailer: Escape Trailer 21NE 2022
New owner/ furnace issues

I’m a newbie and recently picked up my 21ne. I’m having problems with the furnace. It sometimes produces heat and cycles. More often it may for a bit but then won’t cycle. I will restart and it will blow cold air but igniter won’t fire. I have tried turning on stove to get air out of lines. The propane tanks appear to have propane. Both gauges have green triangles. No red. This trailer is new so I’m guessing it’s a problem on my end. But maybe not? I’m going to call Escape and see what they say. I’m also going to fill up both propane tanks and try again.
chesaka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2022, 06:09 PM   #2

Trailer: Escape#5 2022 E19
Some clean the sail switch which can cause intermittent issues....
Old 06-07-2022, 06:31 PM   #3

Trailer: 2019 5.0TA "Junior", 2019 Ram 1500 5.7 Hemi
A collection of furnace troubleshooting tips on this thread: https://www.escapeforum.org/forums/f...ing-20805.html
Old 06-07-2022, 09:53 PM   #4

Trailer: 2022 Escape 21C