Plumbing system - Escape Trailer Owners Community
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Escape Trailer Owners Community > Escape Tech > Problem Solving | Owners helping each other
Click Here to Login

Old 08-23-2021, 07:22 PM   #1

Trailer: 2012 Escape 19
Plumbing system

Hello all. I’ve had my trailer for a while but this is my first time posting here I’m hoping you can help me. I’ve been having an issue with the water pump leaking when using the direct water hook up. Last year I had a work around by filling the tank and using the pump.

This year it’s leaking either way.

I’ve also noticed the the tank sensors are showing the tanks as 2/3 full even though I’ve emptied and rinsed them.

Any thoughts or suggestions?

Thanks

Stacey
Stacey H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2021, 07:39 PM   #2

Trailer: 2009 Escape 17B 2020 Toyota Highlander XLE
Not sure I understand, but if I do, you are not supposed to use the pump when connected to city water. It is only for drawing water from the fresh water tank.
Old 08-23-2021, 07:45 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by gbaglo View Post
Not sure I understand, but if I do, you are not supposed to use the pump when connected to city water. It is only for drawing water from the fresh water tank.
Hi. I wasn’t using the pump, when connected to the water line. That’s why I’m confused as to why it’s leaking.
Old 08-23-2021, 09:05 PM   #4

Trailer: 2012- 17'B.... 2016 Tacoma SR5 TRD
Do you think it may have got frozen the previous winter. It may only leak under pressure.
Check the bottom for a crack while under pressure with a small mirror.
Gingerdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2021, 06:25 AM   #5

Trailer: 2015 Escape 5.0TA (Little Elsie) Extensively Personalized