Hello from Northern California - Escape Trailer Owners Community
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Escape Trailer Owners Community > Escape Community > New Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Register Files FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 09-21-2021, 10:44 AM   #1

Trailer: 2014 Escape 19
Hello from Northern California

Hello everyone!

I'm the new owner of a 2014 Escape 19. My wife and I have extensive camping experience, but only in ground tents and an offroad tent trailer. Since many of our friends have gotten into "glamping" with cabovers and travel trailers, we finally decided that we wanted to join in.

Originally we were looking for a Casita, but the more I researched the more I knew that we wanted an Escape - especially since the 19 is essentially the smallest and lightest tandem axle option out there. We don't currently have the optimal tow rig (2010 Jeep Wrangler Rubicon Unlimited with extensive offroad mods) but the Escape sure did tow nicely on the 300 mile maiden voyage home from its purchase, despite the engine not having enough beans for the steep grades.

We don't plan to drag this trailer on anything rougher than a gravel road, but I might eventually make some suspension and tire upgrades to improve its ability to handle some backcountry adventures. For now, I'll just be reading and researching everything there is to know about our new toy.
Attached Thumbnails
JeepEscape.jpg  
rubicon4wheeler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2021, 11:22 AM   #2

Trailer: 2017 19" Escape
I like your set up! I think you could go anywhere you want! Congratulations on your purchase.
lonewolfjb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2021, 11:59 AM   #3

Trailer: 2010 Escape 19