My "Escape to Margaritaville" Alterations & Mods - Escape Trailer Owners Community
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Escape Trailer Owners Community > Escape Tech > Modifications and Alterations
Click Here to Login
Register Files FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 02-20-2024, 11:47 PM   #1

Trailer: 2023 Escape 21NE "Escape to Margaritaville"
My "Escape to Margaritaville" Alterations & Mods

Hi All,

Be on the look out for modifications and alterations that I have made to my 2023 21NE that I call " Escape to Margaritaville" . Some of these additions that I've done have been inspired by the fine folks here and some are my own creations. I'm new at this here so I'll do my best to add photos as well. Suggestions and tips are always welcome.

So this will be my first to share and it deals with the wheel options. I bought my Escape with the steel wheels to save money from purchasing the aluminum wheels.

Here is what I came up with and it looks great as well, not to mention the difference in price. I bought a set of four (4) simulators at a cost of $180.00 and they look great. I use these same ones on two other trailers that I own.

Just wanted to share with folks here that may want to go this route.

Now let me see if I can upload a photo of these.... Cross your fingers....
Well it looks like I did something right, and knowing how to this I'll be sharing more with you.

Cheers to ya.... and Happy Trails........
Attached Thumbnails
IMG_E8904.jpg  
jack sparrow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2024, 10:08 AM   #2

Trailer: 2014 Escape 19, sold; 2019 Escape 21, Sept. 2019
Thanks for sharing. They do add a nice look.

Is that a standard lift that you have? It looks higher.

Ron
Ron in BC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2024, 10:55 AM   #3

Hi Ron,