2018 Mississippi River Rendezvous September 28-30 - Page 8 - Escape Trailer Owners Community
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Escape Trailer Owners Community > Camping | Places, Gear and Planning > Rallies, Get-togethers, Gatherings or Events
Click Here to Login
Register Files FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 08-11-2018, 10:26 PM   #141

Trailer: 2013 Escape 21 Classic Number 6, pulled by 2018 Toyota Highlander
I had occasion to review the reservation roster for the egg loop sites 099 to 126 or so tonight. It appears to me that site 115 is open during the rally from Wednesday on. This is a nice site with a good view of the river. I’m not that experienced on reservations, my navigator handles that part of our operation but for those still looking to reserve or to move to the main loop this might be an opportunisy. The only drawback is that it’s across the road from me. I’d say us but my wife is a very nice person so that’s not appropriate.
Iowa Dave
Old 08-12-2018, 06:17 AM   #142

Trailer: Escape#5 2022 E19
You failed to mention which way the prevailing winds are, that could be the key, once you start cooking......
Old 08-12-2018, 06:37 AM   #143

The drift

That’s not like me, I guess I’ll claim the lateness of the hour. Prevailing wind will be west northwest at that time of the year. This will bring scents of all types from our site down through the entire campground and especially to the “open” site across the road. Hmmmm, maybe other folks figured that out and that’s why it’s open. At any rate, the complex odors of jalapeño SPAM with a garlic overtone will be a definite possibility to start the day. From a distance, a tug boat throttles up as it labors up the river, pushing a load of coal and the cacophony of disturbed irate greater Canada geese fills the air. It’s a sensory overload extravaganza.
Iowa Dave